Unabrow : Misadventures of a Late Bloomer, Paperback / softback Book

Unabrow : Misadventures of a Late Bloomer Paperback / softback

Description

In between highbrow and lowbrow, there's Unabrow. "Take the cast of 'Bridesmaids, ' add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."--Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward.

She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo's.

Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she's learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.

For readers who loved Let's Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 252 pages, 35 Illustrations, unspecified
  • Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Memoirs
  • ISBN: 9780142181447

Other Formats

£13.99

£9.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Una Lamarche   |  View all