Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Upstart Crow: The Complete Series 1-3 and the Christmas Specials, DVD DVD


All 18 episodes from the first three series of the BBC sitcom written by Ben Elton and starring David Mitchell as William Shakespeare.

Beginning in 1592, the series follows the struggles of the Bard's early career and his domestic life split between London and Stratford-upon-Avon.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Star-Crossed Lovers', 'The Play's the Thing', 'The Apparel Proclaims the Man', 'Love Is Not Love', 'What Bloody Man Is That?' and 'The Quality of Mercy'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'The Green-Eyed Monster', 'I Know Thee Not, Old Man', 'I Did Adore a Twinkling Star', 'Food of Love', 'Beware My Sting!' and 'Sweet Sorrow'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Lord, What Fools These Mortals Be!', 'Wild Laughter in the Throat of Death', 'If You Prick Us, Do We Not Bleed?', 'Sigh No More', 'The Most Unkindest Cut of All' and 'Go On and I Will Follow'.

The collection also includes the Christmas specials 'A Christmas Crow' and 'A Crow Christmas Carol'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2,4
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5051561043093
  • Catalogue number: BBCDVD4309
  • Studio: 2 Entertain
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour