Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Tehanu : The Fourth Book of Earthsea, Hardback Book

Tehanu : The Fourth Book of Earthsea Hardback

Part of the The Earthsea Quartet series


The fourth book of Earthsea in a beautiful hardback edition.

Complete the collection with A Wizard of Earthsea, The Tombs of Atuan and The Furthest Shore. With illustrations from Charles VessIn this fourth novel in the Earthsea series, we rejoin the young priestess the Tenar and powerful wizard Ged.

Years before, they had helped each other at a time of darkness and danger.

Together, they shared an adventure like no other. Tenar has since embraced the simple pleasures of an ordinary life, while Ged mourns the powers lost to him through no choice of his own. Now the two must join forces again and help another in need-the physically, emotionally scarred child whose own destiny has yet to be revealed.... '[This] trilogy made me look at the world in a new way, imbued everything with a magic that was so much deeper than the magic I'd encountered before then.

This was a magic of words, a magic of true speaking' Neil Gaiman'Drink this magic up.

Drown in it. Dream it' David Mitchell


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781473223592

Other Formats

Also by Ursula K. Le Guin   |  View all

Also in the The Earthsea Quartet series   |  View all