Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Seven Loves, Paperback / softback Book

Seven Loves Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

SEVEN LOVES tells the story of Mary Nilson's life through the indelible loves that define it over the years. From the passionate affair that changes her family and her future, to the risk-taking son she tries to save from himself; from the flame-haired mother whose eccentric view of the world guides her, to the young co-worker whose beauty moves her in ways she can't explain, May introduces us to the vivid and gorgeously drawn characters who are at the heart of her greatest joys and her most wrenching choices. In the tradition of Alice Munro and Carol Shields, Valerie Trueblood takes us through the loves and losses, regrets and surprising opportunities for redemption that encompass a life.

Deeply satisfying, suffused with emotion and insight, SEVEN LOVES is a debut novel that reads like the work of a master

Information

£15.99

£13.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Valerie Trueblood

£16.95

£11.36

£12.99

£11.09