Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

DJ Kicks: Mr Scruff, CD / Album Cd

DJ Kicks: Mr Scruff CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album


Spanning the decades like a funky timelord for this special mix, Mr. Scruff brings some of the world's best analogue and digital musicians together in a head-spinning melange of sinuous groove - ably blending sometimes disparate elements into an aurally nourishing whole - courtesy of two of the safest DJ hands you'll ever have the pleasure to be in.

Track Listing

  1. Iona Fortune - Da You
  2. Equiknoxx - The Link
  3. Black Pocket - Thank You and Credits
  4. Vernon Maytone - Old Pan Sound
  5. Tiger - When
  6. DJ Nervoso - Kuia
  7. Andreya Triana - Gold (Max Graef Remix)
  8. Sudan Archives - Wake Up
  9. Emilio Santiago - Bananeira
  10. Rosa Maria - Samba Minerio
  11. Laurel Aitken - Sexy Boogie
  12. Antibalas - Si Se Puede (Battle of the Species)
  13. Natural Self - The Sound
  14. Tony Allen - Gbedu B
  15. Dobie - Magenta
  16. Errorsmith - My Party
  17. Mr. Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz - 3001: A Space Disco Remix (DJ-kicks)
  18. Fats Comet - Dub Storm
  19. Ding Dong - Badman Forward Badman Pull Up
  20. Paddy Steer - Loufoque
  21. Andy Ash - Ease Yourself
  22. Mr. Scruff - Where Am I?
  23. Max Graef - No 5
  24. Alexander Robotnick - Love Supreme (Feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini) [extended]
  25. Hashim - We're Rocking the Planet
  26. Zongamin - Nonstop
  27. Bumcello - Frborn
  28. Archie Pelago - Brown Oxford
  29. Seiji - Loose Lips (Feat. Lyric L)
  30. Snowboy and The Latin Section - Carga Tu Bateria
  31. Drymbago - Chupacabra



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops