Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Good Night Songs for Rebel Girls, CD / Album Cd

Good Night Songs for Rebel Girls CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album


The book brand Rebel Girls has partnered with Decca to create an album of empowering songs spanning generations, genres and geographies. It is Decca's goal to celebrate extraordinary women in music, contemporary and historical, with a view to inspiring and empowering children throughout representation, diversity and the highest quality of music. 'Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls' is a series of children's books, aimed at ages six and up. They are funded through the crowdfunding website Kickstarter, and broke site records for fundraising for literature publication.

Track Listing

  1. Imelda May - Beloved
  2. Macy Gray - Beautiful
  3. Lubiana - Girl On Fire
  4. Skye - The Only Way Is Up
  5. Aurora - Thank You
  6. Anastacia - Stronger
  7. Joan Jett - Fresh Start
  8. Ani DiFranco - Brass in Pocket
  9. Tank and the Bangas - Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  10. KT Tunstall - Hymn to Her
  11. Amy Wadge - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  12. Mark White - Issues
  13. Beth Orton - For Today I Am a Boy
  14. Jess Gillam - You've Got a Friend
  15. Anoushka Shankar - Joga
  16. Somin of KARD - Beautiful
  17. Elodie - Va Tu Sei Libero (You Don't Own Me)
  18. Pomme - The Park



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Various Artists   |  View all