Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Indaba Is, CD / Album Cd

Indaba Is CD / Album

by Various Artists

CD / Album


Fabled as the city where dreams come to thrive or die, Johannesburg is forever pumping out the life-giving force of criss-crossing sonic tributaries. As this collection of specially recorded new music shows, every generation must discover for itself what perfecting the alchemy of that expression entails. 'Indaba Is' - produced and managed by pianist Thandi Ntuli and The Brother Moves On bandleader Siyabonga Mthembu, tackles that inquiry with refreshing insight.

Track Listing

  1. Bokani Dyer - Ke Nako
  2. The Brother Moves On - Umthandazo Wamagenge
  3. Lwanda Gogwana - All OK
  4. The Wretched - What Is History
  5. Sibusile Xaba with Naftali, Fakazile Nkosi & AshK - Umdali
  6. The Ancestors - Prelude to Writing Together
  7. Thandi Ntuli - Dikeledi
  8. iPhupho L'ka Biko - Abaphezulu (Feat. Siyabonga Mthembu & Kinsmen)



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops