Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Peaky Blinders, Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set Vinyl

Peaky Blinders Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set

by Various Artists


The massively popular BBC drama series 'Peaky Blinders' is known for its dark and dramatic soundtrack, acting as a window into the mind of Tommy Shelby - a tortured ex-soldier who suffers from PTSD after fighting in the trenches during World War One. It's not just the low tones of Nick Cave's vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centred around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the programme (the violence, the grit, AND the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham. Exclusively featured on the album are Jehnny Beth's 'I'm the Man' and Anna Calvi's series 5 score, 'You're Not God', along with Richard Hawley's (Bob Dylan) 'Ballad of a Thin Man' on CD and vinyl for the first time. The album is completed by songs from Nick Cave himself, Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Royal Blood, The Last Shadow Puppets, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Laura Marling, and Foals, amongst others.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Tommy: 'It's Not a Good Idea...'
  2. Red Right Hand
  3. St. James Infirmary Blues
  4. Truce - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/series 1 (Score)
  5. Tommy: 'Right, I Have Brought You Here Today...'
  6. The Prowl
  7. Polly: 'There's Only One Thing...'
  8. Love Is Blindness
  9. To Bring You My Love
  10. Alfie: 'I've Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things...'
  11. River Styx
  12. Post Irish Meeting - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 2 (Score)
  13. Red Right Hand
  14. What He Wrote
  15. Arthur: 'Do You Wanna Tell 'Em...'
  16. Come On Over
  17. Do I Wanna Know?
  18. Tommy: 'I Love You...'
  19. Breathless
  20. You and Whose Army?
  21. Polly: 'A Woman of Substance...'
  22. This Is Love
  23. Sons - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 3 (Score)
  24. Tommy: 'You Can Change What You Do...'
  25. Burn the Witch
  26. Bad Habits
  27. Lazarus
Disc 2
  1. Tommy: 'Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours...'
  2. Adore
  3. The Mercy Seat (Live from KCRW)
  4. I Wish
  5. Ballad of Polly Gray - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 4 (Score)
  6. Tommy: 'I'm Not a Traitor to My Class...'
  7. Devil Inside Me
  8. Snake Oil
  9. Polly: 'It's in Our Gypsy Blood...'
  10. Pyramid Song
  11. A Hard Rain's A-gonna Fall
  12. Ada: 'So, Tommy Shelby, MP...'
  13. The Wizard
  14. Papi Pacify
  15. Atmosphere
  16. Tommy: 'You Need to Understand...'
  17. You're Not God
  18. Arthur: 'There's a Bentley Outside...'
  19. I'm the Man
  20. Never Fight a Man With a Perm
  21. Tommy: 'I Will Continue...'
  22. Ballad of a Thin Man


  • Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Box Set
  • Label: UMC
  • Genre: Soundtracks
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0602508156502


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops