Be Prepared, Paperback / softback Book

Be Prepared Paperback / softback

Description

All Vera wants to do is fit in - but that's not easy for a Russian girl in the suburbs.

Her friends live in fancy houses and their parents can afford to send them to the best summer camps.

Vera's single mother can't afford that sort of luxury, but there's one summer camp in her price range - Russian summer camp. Vera is sure she's found the one place she can fit in, but camp is far from what she imagined. And nothing could prepare her for all the 'cool girl' drama, endless Russian history lessons, and outhouses straight out of nightmares!Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Cece Bell, and Victoria Jamieson, Vera Brosgol's Be Prepared is a funny and relatable middle-grade graphic novel about navigating your own culture, struggling to belong, and the value of true friendship.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sporting
  • ISBN: 9781626724457

£9.99

£8.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by VERA BROSGOL

£12.99

£9.15

£12.99

£9.95