Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Restricted Access, EPUB eBook

Restricted Access EPUB

Part of the Tom Swift Inventors' Academy series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Tom and his friends are trapped in a quarantine lockdown in this third novel in Tom Swift Inventors' Academyperfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider.

Tom has always tried to play down his pseudo celebrity status at the academy. So, the last thing he wants is for a reporter's son to follow him around for an article on the school. When this extends to one of the biggest field trips of the yearan overnight lock-in at Swift EnterprisesTom couldn't be less pleased.

With his new shadow in tow, Tom expects the night to be uneventful at best. But when the facility suddenly goes into quarantine mode, the overnight lock-in turns into a building-wide lockdown. Tom and his friends are left trapped in their respective rooms, with no way to communicate the outside world. As they make their way through the facility using methods that are a little morecreativethan normal, Tom and his friends start realizing that there is more to this quarantine than meets the eye. But with no way to call for help, it's up to them to not only escape, but also find out whator whois behind the lockdown.

Information

Also in the Tom Swift Inventors' Academy series   |  View all