Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Never Fall For Your Fiancee : A hilarious and sparkling fake-fiance historical romantic comedy, Paperback / softback Book

Never Fall For Your Fiancee : A hilarious and sparkling fake-fiance historical romantic comedy Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'This book is fabulous. I am a fan of Bridgerton but I much preferred this. I highly recommend to anyone who loves a period drama / romance novel' reader reviewA hilarious, sparkling historical romantic comedy, with an irresistible family at its heart, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton and Martha Waters. 'Virginia Heath's fun characters and situations will have you laughing out loud!

Don't miss this wonderful read!' SABRINA JEFFRIES'Filled with fabulously British banter, wit, and heart, this delightful book is one of my must-read rom coms of the year' EVIE DUNMORE........................................ The trouble with lies is they have a tendency to catch a man out. The last thing Hugh Standish, Earl of Fareham, wants is a wife.

But since the only way to keep his mother's matchmaking ways at bay is the promise of impending nuptials, Hugh takes the most logical action: he invents a fake fiancee. It's the perfect plan - until Hugh learns that his mother is on a ship bound for England to meet his 'beloved'.

He needs a solution fast, and when he collides with a mysterious beauty, he might just have found the answer to his prayers. Minerva Merriwell is desperate for money to support her sisters, and although she knows that posing as the Earl's fiancee might seem nonsensical, it's just too good an offer to refuse. As the Merriwells descend upon Hugh's estate, the household is thrown into turmoil as everyone tries to keep their tangled stories straight. And with Hugh and Minerva's romantic ruse turning into the real thing, is true love just one complication too many?........................................ Readers can't get enough of Never Fall For Your Fiancee!'An utterly heartwarming and hilarious romp through regency England . . . Virginia Heath's new series is the perfect blend of humour and romance that Bridgerton fans will fall head over heels for' 'A fresh, fun and a totally original take on the regency romance genre . . . the witty banter is brilliant and so entertaining! . . . I can't wait to read more from this author' 'I absolutely loved this book . . . A historical romance with humour. Looking forward to the next book by Virginia Heath' 'What a fun story! . . . Hugh and Minerva have fantastic chemistry, and they send up sparks every time they are on the page together . . . A great read all the way around!' 'The first in a new series & boy what a starter, it had me hooked & giggling from the first page . . . If you want a humorous, entertaining often farcical yet romantic read look no further' 'I loved, loved, loved this story!'

Information

£10.99

£10.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information