WWI: Commemorative Collection, DVD  DVD


Collection of films made by the Deutsche Film-Aktiengesellschaft (DEFA) capturing the pain, suffering and misery of the First World War.

The films are: 'The Kaiser's Lackey', 'The Girls in Gingham', 'As Long As There's Life In Me', 'In Spite of Everything', 'The Sailor's Song', 'The Woman and the Stranger', 'Farewell', 'Wolz: Life and Illusion of a German Anarchist', 'When Martin Was Fourteen' and 'Kathe Kollwitz: Pictures from Her Life'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5060294375654
  • Catalogue number: DEM0294UKDR
  • Studio: Demand/Koch
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Col & B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops