Welcome to the NHK Collection, DVD  DVD


All 24 episodes of the Japanese anime series based on the novel by Tatsuhiko Takimoto.

Having withdrawn from the world around him, 22-year-old loner Tatsuhiro Satou (voice of Yutaka Koizumi) lives a life of paranoid conspiracy theories, convinced that there exists a secret organisation known as Nihon Hikikomori Kyokai (Japan Social Withdrawal Association) intent on turning the world's population into indoctrinated, unemployed loners like himself.

Help is at hand, however, in the shape of Misaki (Yui Makino), a young girl who patiently begins the slow process of re-integrating Sato back into society.

The episodes are: 'Welcome to the Project!', 'Welcome to the Creator!', 'Welcome to the Beautiful Girls!', 'Welcome to the New World!', 'Welcome to the Counselling!', 'Welcome to the Classroom!', 'Welcome to the Moratorium!', 'Welcome to Chinatown!', 'Welcome to Summer Days!', 'Welcome to the Dark Side!', 'Welcome to the Conspiracy!', 'Welcome to the Offline Meeting!', 'Welcome to Heaven!', 'Welcome to Reality!', 'Welcome to the Fantasy!', 'Welcome to the Game Over!', 'Welcome to Happiness!', 'Welcome to No Future!', 'Welcome to the Bluebird!', 'Welcome to Winter Days!', 'Welcome to the Reset!', 'Welcome to God!', 'Welcome to Misaki!' and 'Welcome to the N.H.K.!'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5060067004545
  • Catalogue number: MVD7050
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops