Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kitty Rainbow (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 1) : A powerful saga about the search for love, EPUB eBook

Kitty Rainbow (Kitty Rainbow Trilogy, Book 1) : A powerful saga about the search for love EPUB

Part of the Kitty Rainbow Trilogy series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

An abandoned baby. A troubled childhood. A search for belonging.

Kitty Rainbow is a gripping Victorian saga, and the first instalment of the Kitty Rainbow trilogy from Wendy Robertson, that follows a young woman's discovery of where her heart truly belongs. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Josephine Cox.


When the soft-hearted, bare-knuckle fighter Ishmael Slaughter rescues an abandoned baby from the swirling River Wear, he knows that if he returns home with her his predatory employer will give the child short shrift - or worse. So it is to Janine Druce, a Scottish draperwoman with a dubious reputation but a child of her own that he takes the baby - whom he has christened Kitty Rainbow.

Kitty grows up wild and stubborn in Janine's tough household but she is as fierce in her affections as she is in her hatreds. And she saves her greatest affection for Ishmael, the now ageing boxer who is the only link with her true parentage - apart from the scrap of blue cloth she was wrapped in when he found her. Eventually the cloth leads Kitty to her true origins - a discovery that shakes the very essence of her being - but eventually allows her to resume the life she so passionately embraces...

What readers are saying about Kitty Rainbow:

'Wendy Robertson draws such a realistic picture of a town in the northeast of England in the nineteenth century'

'Peopled with strong characters, good and bad, rich and poor, that the reader endures Kitty's hardships and fights her battles with her, cheers when she wins and worries with Ishmael about what is to become of her'

'Five stars'

Information

Information