Whicker's World 2 - Whicker's New World, DVD DVD

Whicker's World 2 - Whicker's New World DVD


A collection of ten episodes from the popular travel show hosted by Alan Whicker from 1960-90 in which the journalist meets with wealthy British landowners, travels to China for New Year's Day celebrations and interviews ex-convicts that survived imprisonment on Devil's Island.

The episodes are: 'The Aristocracy Business', 'Boat People (Hong Kong)', 'Devil's Island', 'Pixie Dust On Goody-Goody Land', 'Vienna - Come in Doctor Freud, All Is Forgiven', 'You Stopped Being a Pigeon When You Got Your Throat Cut', 'Charleston, South Carolina - You Used to Call Me Boy, Now You Got to Call Me Mr. Boy', 'Anchorage, Alaska - The Ultimate Dream, the Last Chance to Do It Right', 'Nothing Is Utopia, This Comes Pretty Close' and 'The Absolute Monarch'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5027626452643
  • Catalogue number: 7954526
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: General


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops