Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Who Was Who Volume I 1897-1915, Hardback Book

Who Was Who Volume I 1897-1915 Hardback

Part of the Who's Who series


Who's Who was first published in its current, autobiographical form in 1897, and this volume of Who Was Who contains entries for people from the very early editions who died between 1897 and 1915.

It contains over 7,500 entries, including biographies for Lewis Carroll, William Gladstone, Florence Nightingale and Robert Falcon Scott. This 7th edition has been fully updated in time for the hundredth anniversary of the start of World War I, with the addition of newly available dates of death from the Commonwealth War Graves Commission and family information from other online resources.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Who's Who series   |  View all