Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Who Was Who Volume II 1916-1928, Hardback Book

Who Was Who Volume II 1916-1928 Hardback

Part of the Who's Who series


This volume of Who Was Who contains entries for people in Who's Who who died between 1916 and 1928.

It has over 10,000 entries, including biographies for Alexander Graham Bell, Henry James, Sir Ernest Shackleton and Emmeline Pankhurst. This 6th edition has been updated in time for the hundredth anniversary of the start of World War I, with the addition of newly available dates of death from the Commonwealth War Graves Commission and family information from other online resources.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Who's Who series   |  View all