Wilfred: Season 1, DVD  DVD


All 13 episodes from the first season of the US comedy series about Ryan (Elijah Wood), a depressed ex-lawyer who receives life advice from his neighbour's dog.

Whereas everyone around him sees a normal dog, to Ryan, 'Wilfred' (Jason Gann) is a crudely free-thinking, pot-smoking Australian in a dog suit.

With Ryan low in self-confidence and contemplating suicide, Wilfred takes on the job of showing his new-found friend how to get the best from life, by dispensing his morally dubious, yet strikingly honest advice, whenever the urge takes him.

The episodes are: 'Happiness', 'Trust', 'Fear', 'Acceptance', 'Respect', 'Conscience', 'Pride', 'Anger', 'Compassion', 'Isolation', 'Doubt', 'Sacrifice' and 'Identity'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5039036050487
  • Catalogue number: 5331601000
  • Studio: 20th Century Fox Home Ent.
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops