Dark Pines : A Tuva Moodyson Mystery 1, Paperback Book

Dark Pines : A Tuva Moodyson Mystery 1 Paperback


`Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch.

Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle`Claustrophobically atmospheric and spine-tingly tense, Dark Pines kept me enthralled to the very last page.

A stunning debut from a major new talent.' Steph Broadribb, author of Deep Down Dead`Atmospheric, creepy and tense.

Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk ManFor fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson MysterySEE NO EVILEyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a small Swedish town. HEAR NO EVILTuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVILA web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim?

She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Will Dean   |  View all