Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Dark Pines: 'The tension is unrelenting, and I can't wait for Tuva's next outing.' - Val McDermid, Paperback / softback Book

Dark Pines: 'The tension is unrelenting, and I can't wait for Tuva's next outing.' - Val McDermid Paperback / softback

Part of the The Tuva Moodyson Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prizeA Daily Telegraph Book of the Year'Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch.

Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle'Atmospheric, creepy and tense.

Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk ManFor fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson MysterySEE NO EVILEyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town. HEAR NO EVILTuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career. SPEAK NO EVILA web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago. Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim?

She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Will Dean  |  View all

Also in the The Tuva Moodyson Mysteries series  |  View all

£8.99

£8.25

£14.99

£11.75

£8.99

£8.25

£8.99

£8.25