Embassy of the Dead : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Embassy of the Dead : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the Embassy of the Dead series

Description

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time.

Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life!

But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts. Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection.

But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781510104556

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Embassy of the Dead series