Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing : Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing : Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the Embassy of the Dead series

Paperback / softback

Description

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time.

Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need.

He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option.

Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible.

He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

Information

£6.99

£6.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Will Mabbitt   |  View all