Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Tempest, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook
Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.


Tchaikovsky is one of the most popular composers of all time.

His melodies are known to many people who may never have heard his name.

They crop up on mobile telephones, alarm clocks and answering machines as often as on records and concert programmes.

Like his music, the man himself was widely loved, but his inner life was fraught with sufferings, confusions and a deep vein of self-doubt.

The drama of his emotional life is vividly reflected in his music, letters and diaries, all of which play a major part in this intimate portrait-in-sound.

Who was the man behind some of the most intensely emotional music ever written?

Who were the influential figures in his life? In this 4 CD set packed full of biographical detail and poignant musical extracts we are led through the course of Tchaikovsky's eventful life.

Jeremy Siepmann narrates throughout and Malcolm Sinclair portrays with sincerity this much-loved composer.

Runtime: 4 hours 10 minutes


  • Format: eAudiobook MP3
  • Run-time: 2 hours 7 mins
  • File size: 89.11MB
  • Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Shakespeare plays
  • ISBN: 9789629546946

Other Formats