Yasujirô Ozu: The Gangster Films, DVD  DVD


Collection of three silents films directed by Yasujirô Ozu.

In 'Walk Cheerfully' (1930) a thief attempts to reform for the sake of the woman he loves.

In 'That Night's Wife' (1930) a father becomes a criminal in order to afford his sick daughter's medical treatment.

In 'Dragnet Girl' (1933) a typist re-evaluates her life when her gangster boyfriend becomes acquainted with another woman.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5035673009512
  • Catalogue number: BFIVD951
  • Studio: BFI
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops