Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Unexpected Super Spy : Book 2, EPUB eBook

Unexpected Super Spy : Book 2 EPUB

Illustrated by Nasaya Mafaridik

Part of the Planet Omar series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The second book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

* Chosen asThe Times Children's Book of the Week: 'Mian's gentle mixing of humour and Muslim tradition is fresh and necessary' *

Omar and his friends have been saving up their pocket money for ages so they can have the world's most epic Nerf Blaster battle. But when Omar discovers that his mosque is in trouble, they decide to donate their pennies to help save it.

Then they try to raise some more money by:
Doing some chores (boorrring)
Selling some home-made cookies (deeelicious)
Holding a talent contest (YESSSSSSS)

Everything goes PERFECTLY until the money mysteriously goes missing. Can they work out who has taken it in time to stop the mosque closing down?

And what exactly is Omar's sister Maryam hiding in her room...?

*Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it '
irresistible reading'!

Information

Other Formats

Information