The Emperor Of Scent, Paperback Book

Description

In the tradition of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and James Gleick's Genius, The Emperor of Scent tells the story of Luca Turin, an utterly unusual, stubborn scientist, his otherworldly gift for perfume, his brilliant, quixotic theory of how we smell, and his struggle to set before the world the secret of the most enigmatic of our senses.

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops