Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »

Book of the Month

The Push Mother. Daughter. Angel. Monster? 2021's Most Astonishing Novel

The Push, the debut novel by Ashley Audrain, is our January Book of the Month. Described as the most astonishing book you'll read in 2021 - selected as one to watch by Vogue, Grazia and Marie Claire.

Find out more about it

Children's Book of the Month

The Bad Beginning 20th anniversary gift edition

The exclusive gold foiled 20th anniversary hardback gift edition of The Bad Beginning. The first book in the globally bestselling series A Series of Unfortunate Events. perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Mr Gum, young readers of 9 to 11 will adore the mischievously dark humour.

Find out more about it

Author of the Month

Angie Thomas

Angie Thomas was born, raised, and still resides in Jackson, Mississippi as indicated by her accent. She is an inaugural winner of the Walter Dean Myers Grant 2015, awarded by We Need Diverse Books. Her award-winning, acclaimed debut novel, The Hate U Give, is a #1 New York Times bestseller and a major motion picture from Fox 2000, starring Amandla Stenberg and directed by George Tillman, Jr.

Find out more about Angie

Concrete Rose The Hate U Give The Hate U Give The Hate U Give

Popular Authors