Biting Bad : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel, Paperback

Biting Bad : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel Paperback

Part of the Chicagoland Vampires series

3.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


Merit's adventures continue with a race against time to save Chicago - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong Merit has been a vampire for only a short while, but she's already seen a lifetime's worth of trouble.

She and her Master, centuries-old Ethan Sullivan, have risked their lives time and again to save the city they love.

But not all of Chicago is loving them back. Anti-vampire riots are erupting all over town, striking vampires where it hurts the most.

A splinter group armed with Molotov cocktails and deep-seated hate is intent on clearing the fanged from the Windy City come hell or high water. Merit and her allies rush to figure out who's behind the attacks, who will be targeted next, and whether there's any way to stop the wanton destruction.

The battle for Chicago is just beginning, and Merit is running out of time.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780575107885



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Merit keeps having her dinner interrupted, mostly by humans protesting vampires, and she has to try to find out who is behind this, and their motives. She also has to deal with some family politics.It's an interesting read and I found it entertaining, it's building to something and I'm not sure about

Also by Chloe Neill   |  View all

Also in the Chicagoland Vampires series   |  View all