Biting Cold : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel, Paperback

Biting Cold : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel Paperback

Part of the Chicagoland Vampires series

3.5 out of 5 (2 ratings)


The sixth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong Turned into a vampire against her will, Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago's vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye, and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing - among humans or inhumans. Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artefact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world.

But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he'll stop at nothing to get the book for himself.

No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780575113428



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

I have rarely wanted to lock two characters in one room and tell them to get over themselves and on with it so that the main plot could be dealt with. Seriously, these two have too much angst to deserve to be in the senior positions they are in.So Tate is back and is discovered to be a supernatural creature of some power and age. He's also after a book, a book that Malory is after and Merit and Ethan are hunting them.It's interesting for the urban fantasy, the romance doesn't completely convince me.Oh and by the way, dear cover art supplier cavalry saber =/= katana.

Review by

I was concerned that I wouldn't like this one at all, but I was happy to find myself really enjoying the second half of the book. I hated what Ms. Neill did to Mallory, but loved the mythology she introduced. Once I got stuck in, I found I couldn't put the book down again until I finished it. A lot of action and a bit of suspense. I started to roll my eyes at the 'here we go again' feeling I was getting about Merit and Ethan, but the author thankfully took it in a better direction that I had expected.<br/><br/>While each of the books previous had a bit of a mystery to be solved, no such mystery existed in this book - except perhaps what Tate was, but that was never something to be saved until the end, but part of the developing plot. I sort of missed the mystery element, but not as much as I would have thought - the character development in this book was just too good for me to really miss it.<br/><br/>The next book should be quite interesting...

Also by Chloe Neill   |  View all

Also in the Chicagoland Vampires series   |  View all