Drink Deep : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel, Paperback

Drink Deep : A Chicagoland Vampires Novel Paperback

Part of the Chicagoland Vampires series

3.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


The fifth entry in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and recently turned vampire Merit can't tell if this is the darkness before the dawn or the calm before the storm.

With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times haven't been this precarious for vampires since they came out of the closet.

If only they could lay low for a bit, and let the mortals calm down. That's when the waters of Lake Michigan suddenly turn pitch black - and things really start getting ugly. Chicago's mayor insists it's nothing to worry about, but Merit knows only the darkest magic could have woven a spell powerful enough to change the very fabric of nature.

She'll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who's behind this, and stop them before it's too late for vampires and humans alike.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780575113404



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Merit is dealing with a lot of complications in her life. She's dealing with Ethan's death; she's dealing with a receiver of her house and his insane demands from the members of the house; and then the river and lake in Chicago goes black and no-one is sure why. She has to deal with several of the supernatural entities in the city who can't see that this is going to have to be dealt with because if it's allowed to escalate things are going to be hard to fix when they're worse.I like Merit's attitude and while she does use swords and can fight she more often uses her smarts to fix things. However I would be so annoyed if I was her with the fact that she really should have been given a manual for how things work in this new world, it's not like she wouldn't read it, she's a scholar.I'm enjoying this series, nothing stellar but quite readable.

Also by Chloe Neill   |  View all

Also in the Chicagoland Vampires series   |  View all