The Lost, Paperback Book

The Lost Paperback

Part of the Paula Maguire series

Description

The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell'.

Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray. Not everyone who's missing is lost When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before.

Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer.

But the truth could be even darker. Not everyone who's lost wants to be found Surrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away.

What's the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town's dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before? Nothing is what it seems As the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it's better not to find what you've lost.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Claire McGowan   |  View all

Also in the Paula Maguire series   |  View all