The Canal Boat Cafe : A Perfect Feel Good Romance, Paperback

The Canal Boat Cafe : A Perfect Feel Good Romance Paperback


The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail.

Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Cafe, her late mother's picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters.

A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep things afloat, but the coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the cafe succeed.

Help comes from the boat next door, in the shape of handsome wildlife photographer, Mason and his naughty Border Terrier, who are showing more than a passing interest in Summer and her adorable Bichon Frise, Latte.

But is Mason being honest about himself? Or does he have something to hide? As her life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure.

Will the anchor of a steady life on land be too strong, or can Summer learn to cut loose and embrace life afloat?




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Cressida McLaughlin