The Janus Stone, Paperback

Description

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway.

A must-read for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'The setting is enticingly atmospheric ...a really intelligent murder story' Independent Dr Ruth Galloway's forensic skills are called upon when builders, demolishing an old house in Norwich, uncover the bones of a child - minus the skull - beneath a doorway.

Is it some ritual sacrifice or just plain straightforward murder?

Ruth links up with DCI Harry Nelson to investigate. The house was once a children's home. Nelson traces the Catholic priest who used to run the place.

He tells him that two children did go missing forty years before - a boy and a girl.

They were never found. When carbon dating proves that the child's bones predate the home and relate to a time when the house was privately owned, Ruth is drawn ever more deeply into the case.

But as spring turns into summer it becomes clear that someone is desperate to put her off the scent by frightening her to death...

Information

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Elly Griffiths   |  View all

Also in the The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries series   |  View all