Fairy Tales for Little Children, Hardback Book
4 out of 5 (1 rating)


This is a beautiful treasury of picture books perfect for young children.

It contains five stories from the "Picture Books" series: "The Twelve Dancing Princesses", "The Three Little Pigs", "Little Red Riding Hood", "The Frog Prince" and "Goldilocks and the Three Bears".

Each story is beautifully illustrated and perfect for either reading aloud or for more confident readers to tackle alone.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 136 pages
  • Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9780746098226



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Usborne Fairy Tales for Little Children. London [England]: Usborne Publishing, 2008. Print.This is a wonderful collection of 5 classic fairy tales, from "Little Red Riding Hood" to "Goldilocks and the Three Bears". A majority of them are originally by The Brothers Grimm. "Usborne Fairy Tales for Little Children" has been retold mostly by author, Susanna Davidson, who has updated the stories using modern language. Each tale is illustrated in a different comical style that children will undoubtedly enjoy. This would be suitable for the ages of about 4 to 7.

Also in the Story Collections for Little Children series   |  View all