Blood Lines, Paperback


Blood is thicker than water - and far more deadly ...A woman is lured to a remote spot in the Scottish Highlands and strangled almost to the point of death.

As she begs for mercy, her tormentor begins to carve her face, before burying her alive.

In Edinburgh, unorthodox young lawyer Brodie McLennan becomes tangled up in the case.

When it emerges that Brodie was the last person to see the victim and crucial evidence is found at her flat, she must fight to clear her name - and save her own skin.

Meanwhile in an asylum in Inverness, a deranged patient writes the name Brodie over and over in her own blood...As another mutilated body is discovered bearing the same ritualistic markings, Brodie is running scared from unknown forces, eager to see blood on her hands...Prepared to be shocked in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Ian Rankin and Mo Hayder...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781847560414



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Grace Monroe   |  View all