Katy, Hardback
3.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


Katy's life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.

Inspired by the much-loved classic, What Katy Did, bestselling children's favourite Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible modern version for the twenty-first-century.

Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 480 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Family
  • ISBN: 9780141353968



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

I only vaguely remember What Katy Did (and promptly went and reserved it right after reading this) I seem to recall that as I got older it got more annoying, but we'll see how I get on with it as an adult. This rang fairly true-to-life for a lot of it, Katy Carr is the eldest of 6, her mother died when she was young and her father remarried, bringing a daughter with her. Her father and mother had another three children. Katy is accident prone and still working out issues from losing her father and resenting the intrusions into her life, all typical teenage stuff, until an accident makes her have to deal with some serious life-changing stuff. An interesting reworking of what I remember, now to compare and contrast. There were some things that were a bit thoughtless but they rang fairly true to what a teen girl probably believes.

Also by Jacqueline Wilson   |  View all