The Blood Gospel, Paperback


A modern gothic thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE Sent to explore a subterranean temple revealed after a devastating earthquake in Israel, a trio of experts discover the mummified remains of a crucified girl.

But as they excavate, a brutal attack sets them on the run and they're thrust in to a race to recover what was once preserved in the sarcophagus.

A book rumoured to have been written by Christ's own hand. Hunted by a force of ancient evil, Dr Erin Granger and her two companions must follow the trail back thousands of years, to a time when ungodly beasts hunted the dark spaces of the world. And here they stumble across a secret sect within the Vatican, one whose existence was painted by Rembrandt himself.

A shadowy order known simply as The Sanguines.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781409120506



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by James Rollins   |  View all

Also in the Blood Gospel series