Before it's Too Late: Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with Di Will Jackman, Paperback

Before it's Too Late: Shocking. Page-Turning. Crime Thriller with Di Will Jackman Paperback

Part of the Di Will Jackman series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


'My kind of book. Jane Isaac writes with real confidence and attention to detail.

An enjoyable and authentic British police procedural.' Mari Hannah 'The criminal world is always closer than you think...Tense and cop-savvy.' Phil Rickman 'Sharp writing and extremely authentic - a very engaging read.' Mel Sherratt, author of the DS Allie Shenton series Jane Isaac has created a commanding new protagonist in Will Jackman, and a case for him that is dark, sinister and page turning.

You won't be able to put it down. Rebecca Bradley, author of Shallow Waters 'A dark, tense and pacy thriller with satisfying twists.

Jane Isaac knows how to write crime novels, and this one will leave you wanting more.' SJI Holliday, author of Black Wood 'An involving and clever plot; a sympathetic protagonist.

In a crowded field, Jane Isaac writes like a seasoned professional.' Mick Herron, CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger Award winner I concentrated hard, desperately listening for something familiar, the sound of life.

I heard nothing. Just my own breaths and the wind, whistling through branches above...The thought made me shiver.

I am buried alive. Following an argument with her British boyfriend, Chinese student Min Li is abducted whilst walking the dark streets of picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon alone.

Trapped in a dark pit, Min is at the mercy of her captor.

Detective Inspector Will Jackman is tasked with solving the case and in his search for answers discovers that the truth is buried deeper than he ever expected.

But, as another student vanishes and Min grows ever weaker, time is running out.

Can Jackman track down the kidnapper, before it's too late?

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J.

Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781910394618



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Excellent book! Jane Isaac delivers this intriguing mystery with impeccable timing. The use of multiple narrators was very well done, allowing us to get to know both Min and Jackman, and occasionally another mysterious character that gets revealed near the end. Some authors of detective stories try so hard to make sure that the reader doesn’t figure things out until the very end, which can often leave gaping holes and details that make no sense when looking at the plot as a whole. This is not the case with this book – it all comes together in a way that feels right to the reader, even if it was slightly predictable. I would definitely recommend this book and would gladly read others by this author.

Also in the Di Will Jackman series