Where the Truth Lies, Paperback

Where the Truth Lies Paperback


A read-in-one-sitting psychological suspense novel for fans of The Teacher and Behind Closed Doors How far would you go to protect your family? 'I didn't see it coming. No black cats crossed my path. No clear-eyed crows cawed alarm from the trees. There was nothing to warn me about what was up ahead.

An invisible clock was ticking, each beat drawing my family closer to danger and I was oblivious.

Busy with the normal, everyday things that make up a life, I didn't know about the threats or the blackmail, or about the brutal turn our lives were about to take.

I didn't know that someone close to me was on course to devastate my family.

I thought my home was a safe place, that danger kept its distance.

I thought wrong.' Claire's husband has been keeping secrets.

About the whereabouts of the witness to the murder trial he's prosecuting. And about the letters he's been getting, threatening to kill their four-year-old, unless he tells the blackmailer where the witness is hiding.

With their daughter's life at stake, it is left to Claire to untangle the web of lies and half-truths and find out just who might be responsible. And to stop them. Before it's too late. Praise for WHERE THE TRUTH LIES 'The pace never halts, not for a minute, and it is impossible to stop reading.' Book Reviews by Jackie 'An exploration of the dark themes of blackmail, lies and loyalty.' Euro Crime 'What a good read.

Extremely exciting and for once I did not have any clue as to who was involved.' Paula Woods, Vine Voice


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780340918937



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Julie Corbin   |  View all