Mother, Mother : Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room, Hardback

Mother, Mother : Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room Hardback

4.5 out of 5 (2 ratings)


An electrifying debut novel about what happens when the one who should love you the most becomes your worst enemy.

Sure to appeal to fans of GONE GIRL, WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN and ROOM Meet the Hurst Family.

Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant.

So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others?

Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around.

But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take?

Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again. And then meet their mother - Josephine. Perhaps it will then all start to make sense. An electrifying debut novel about a mother's love gone too far




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

I loved the way the chapters alternated between the narration of Violet and Will. Each reveals a little more information about family life in the Hurst household, but you’re not sure how much of it is the truth.My favourite character was Violet as I felt sorry for her and how her life was panning out.Overall I really liked the book. There were a couple of twists I didn’t see coming and the ending tied up a few loose ends for me, which I like. You’ve invested time in getting to know the characters and it’s good to know what happens to them and where they are going after you have turned the last page.I received a copy of this book from in exchange for an unbiased review.

Review by

This book was a stunning story of how you never upset your mother but all in all loved this book not even half way throw the story and I wanted to really slap the mother repeatedly the end on the other hand could have been better but this didn't hamper the story in any way so saying that I would recommend to all my friends and I would like to thank the author for bring this book to fruition and I will be looking out for more of her works with that all said keep smiling and happy reading with love from wee me.xxxxxxxxxx

Also by Koren Zailckas   |  View all