Little Town on the Prairie, Paperback


Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family.

Laura Ingalls is hoping to gain her teaching certificate and is determined to study hard at school.

The school exhibition gives Laura the perfect chance to impress and as she approaches her sixteenth birthday, she hopes to get a job teaching at a nearby settlement.

But Nellie Oleson, Laura's arch rival will do anything to make things difficult for her ...The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children.

Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga.

Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books? Little House in the Big Woods; Little House on the Prairie; On the Banks of Plum Creek; By the Shores of Silver Lake; The Long Winter; Little Town on the Prairie; These Happy Golden Years.

Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature.

The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9781405280167



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Little House on the Prairie series   |  View all