The Other Child, Paperback


A gripping psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling debut The Missing One.

Perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Sisters by Claire Douglas, The Book of You and The Ice Twins. Sometimes a lie seems kinder than the truth ...but what happens when that lie destroys everything you love?

When Tess is sent to photograph Greg, a high profile paediatric heart surgeon, she sees something troubled in his face, and feels instantly drawn to him.

Their relationship quickly deepens, but then Tess, single mother to nine-year-old Joe, falls pregnant, and Greg is offered the job of a lifetime back in his hometown of Boston.

Before she knows it, Tess is married, and relocating to the States.

But life in an affluent American suburb proves anything but straightforward. Unsettling things keep happening in the large rented house, Joe is distressed, the next-door neighbours are in crisis, and Tess is sure that someone is watching her.

Greg's work is all-consuming and, as the baby's birth looms, he grows more and more unreachable.

Something is very wrong, Tess knows it, and then she makes a jaw-dropping discovery ...




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops