The Sea Garden, Paperback


Three generations. One heartbreaking secret. And pasts about to be uncovered...Jess Penhaligon is on her way to Devon to receive an award for her botanical painting.

Hosting her will be Kate, who gladly welcomes her into her home.

Jess' own family fell apart several years ago, so she is grateful for Kate's friendliness - and her close unit of extended family and friends, who embrace Jess just as warmly.

As this group begins reminiscing on their pasts and sharing their stories with Jess, it becomes apparent that her family history may be linked with theirs.

Long-buried secrets from past generations begin to be uncovered - but at what cost have they been kept hidden?

A heartwarming and glorious novel - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Praise for Marcia Willett: "A genuine voice of our times." (The Times). "Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good." (Daily Mail).




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Marcia Willett   |  View all