The Long Shadow, Paperback


From Mark Mills, author of the award-winning THE SAVAGE GARDEN comes THE LONG SHADOW, a first-class thriller in the vein of Robert Harris and William Boyd.

Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about...THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning depiction of resentment and revenge. Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school.

What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life.

Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer.

A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour.

History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mark Mills   |  View all