Crusade, Paperback

Description

It is 1274 and in the fortified city of Acre, the last major stronghold of the Crusaders in Palestine, an epic conflict is beginning.

Will Campbell is a Templar Knight, trained for war, but as a member of the mysterious group known as the Brethren, he is also a man of peace.

After years of bloodshed the Brethren have helped create a truce between the Christians and Muslims.

But there are those on both side for whom peace is not an option.

As war looms, Will is torn between his oath as a Templar, his secret role in the Brethren and his duty to Elwen, the woman he loves but is forbidden to marry.

Robyn Young is a compelling voice in historical fiction, writing in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 720 pages, Map
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781444767810

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robyn Young   |  View all

£8.99

£7.85

£6.99

£6.75

£16.99

£12.95

£6.99

£6.75

Also in the The Brethren Trilogy series

£9.99

£8.85

£9.99

£8.85

£19.99

£15.75