A Christmas Gift, Paperback


The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom.

When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part.

But all of this goes out of Sally's mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London.

She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love.

One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak.

Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea.

Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed.

With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780007506316



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by RUBY JACKSON   |  View all