Centurion, Paperback

Centurion Paperback

Part of the Eagle series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)

Description

CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagle's of the Empire series.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. In the first century AD the Roman Empire faces a new threat from its long-standing enemy Parthia.

Parthia is vying with Rome for control of Palmyra, an officially neutral kingdom.

Palmyra's royal household is on the brink of open revolt, and so a task force under the command of experienced soldiers Macro and Cato is dispatched to defend its king and guard its borders.

When Parthia hears of the Roman army's presence, it starts amassing its troops for war.

Macro's cohort must march against the enemy, deep into treacherous territory.

If Palmyra is not to fall into the clutches of Parthia, they will have to defeat superior numbers in a desperate siege.

The quest for a lasting peace has never been more challenging, nor more critical for the future of the Empire.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages, Maps
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755348367

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by
4

I have read now, in about 10 days, just about all of Simon Scarrow's novels about Macro and Cato, Roman centurions. They are still in Syria, Macro the commander of an auxilliary cohort, Cato his adjudant, both still watching Longinus for ambitions of supplanting the emperor. They march to relieve a garrison, Cato falls in love, and they finally trap the Parthians and rebels of Palmyra. Another Kindle e-book

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all

£7.99

£7.25

£20.00

£15.79

£8.99

£7.85