Gladiator: Son of Spartacus, Paperback

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus Paperback


Free from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.

Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.

But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret.

Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?

From the number 1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow.

It is the perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J.

K. Rowling's Harry Potter. Book 3 in the series.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9780141338743



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all