Lost for Words : 'A Book Lover's Dream', Paperback Book

Lost for Words : 'A Book Lover's Dream' Paperback

Description

Lost for Words is a compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Little Paris Bookshop. 'Quirky, clever and unputdownable.' Katie Fforde 'An exquisite story.' Liz Fenwick'Burns fiercely with love and hurt.' Linda Green'I cried like a motherf***er.' Shelley Harris 'Intriguing and touching.' Sunday Express THIS BOOKSHOP KEEPS MANY SECRETS . . . Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin.

But there are some things Loveday will never show you. Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. Everything is about to change for Loveday. Someone knows about her past and she can't hide any longer.

She must decide who around her she can trust. Can she find the courage to right a heartbreaking wrong? And will she ever find the words to tell her own story?It's time to turn the pages of her past . . . Praise for Lost for Words:'Loveday is a marvellous character and she captured my heart from the very first page . . . and her bookshop is the bookshop of readers' dreams.'Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Dear Thing 'Loveday is so spiky and likeable.

I so loved Archie, Nathan and the book shop and the unfolding mystery' Carys Bray, author of A Song For Issy Bradley and The Museum of You 'Beautifully written and atmospheric.

Loveday is an endearing heroine, full of attitude and fragility.

The haunting story of her past is brilliantly revealed.'Tracy Rees, Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of Amy Snow

Information

Other Formats

Save 23%

£7.99

£6.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephanie Butland   |  View all