Fall from Grace : #5, Paperback Book
4.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


From the bestselling author of Never Coming Back and the chart-topping Missing podcast, comes the latest David Raker missing persons investigation. *** NO GOODBYE When Leonard Franks and his wife Ellie leave London for their dream retirement in the seclusion of Dartmoor, everything seems perfect.

But then their new life is shattered. Leonard heads outside to fetch firewood from the back of the house - and never returns.

NO TRACE Nine months later, with the police investigation at a dead end, Leonard's family turn to David Raker - a missing persons investigator with a gift for finding the lost.

But nothing can prepare Raker for what he's about to uncover.

NOWHERE TO HIDE Because, at the heart of this disappearance lies a devastating secret. And by the time Raker realises what it is, and how deep the lies go, it's not just him in danger - it's everyone he cares about.

Praise for Tim Weaver: 'I couldn't put it down' Sun 'His books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care' Guardian 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781405913461

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

There's just something about Tim Weaver's writing and storytelling that I greatly enjoy. His plots are complex, detailed, and realistic. His main character, David Raker, is a former journalist turned missing person investigator -- and I enjoy his plodding as he works his way toward solving the missing person case; I think I enjoy it so much because I feel this character follows the same procedures and makes the same mistakes I might make if I were in his shoes. Overall, a great series. Looking forward to reading #6.

Also by Tim Weaver   |  View all

Also in the David Raker Missing Persons series   |  View all